Tree of Life Bracelet, Bird’s Nest & I Ching Coins

I’ve been working on several new projects this weekend. My jewelry making is often a lot of trial and error. A LOT of trial and error.

This weekend’s trial and errors are definitely that. I haven’t yet mastered what I’m wanting to make, but… they’re coming along.

I’m working on making a bird’s nest pendant. I wake up every morning to chirping birds and thought… hmmm, I wanna make a bird something. So… I tried…

Copper & Pearls Bird Nest

… a nest. I almost like it. *shrug* Not bad for a first try.

Another thing I’ve been trying tirelessly to figure out is how to make a Tree of Life Bracelet. This one is vera frustrating…

Lapis Tree of Life Bracelet

Tiny tree is tiny. Iz cute. I’m not in love with the bracelet. Not sure if I need smaller lapis beads, or… *shrugs* dunno. It’s coming along, but it’s not quite there yet.

I did manage to play with some resin, turns out you can use it as glue 😀 I used it to affix an I Ching dragon coin to a jade donut…

Jade & I Ching Coin

I like that one. 🙂

I’m also working on some hoop earrings, cabochon Tree of Life earrings and, and, and… a few other things.

Always so many projects in the works over here.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

