Book Bling

I made some book bling 😀

It’s mah first bookmark. And my first piece of resin jewelry.

Riptide Publishing 'First Watch' Bookmark

 

I made it for my friends at Riptide Publishing. Made a resin charm using text from one of the books I loved, added some blue crystals and a wavy bead to match their ‘catch the wave’ theme and… we have bookmark.

Riptide Publishing 'First Watch' Bookmark

That resin stuff is pretty cool. Expect to see LOTS more resin jewelry. I pretty much want to put ALL THE THINGS in resin right about now and turn it into jewelry.

That stuff rocks.

My bookmark is in Riptide’s Anniversary Party giveaway over at Amara’s Place. Head over there for a chance to win it.

New adventures in jewelry.

W00t!

Leave a Reply

