Half Persian 4 in 1 Chainmaille Bracelet

It’s been a chainmaille week this week. 2 new weaves, 3 new bracelets.

W00T!

This latest one I finished last night just has me all kinds of proud of myself. It’s called the Half Persian 4 in 1. They say it’s one of the most difficult patterns. Go me. \o/

I played around with the Half Persian 3 in 1 last week… I think. That’s a nice one too, but I used the wrong size rings, so it doesn’t hold the pattern right. Darn it anyway. That’s ok thou. It was good practice to get the hang of this Persian weave.

The 4 in 1… yeah. That was a challenge for sure. But I love it. It make a lovely, elegant chain.

Half Persian 4 in 1- Silver Filled and Bronze

Half Persian 4 in 1- Silver Filled and Bronze

I made this one two-toned, with the silver filled and the bronze rings to add contrast.

Half Persian 4 in 1- Silver Filled and Bronze

It’s a wonderful chain. It’s very flexible, holds the pattern perfectly and isn’t very chunky.

Half Persian 4 in 1- Silver Filled and Bronze

I think this one would make a nice choker too. It’s about 5/8″ wide, good size I think.

The next one I make I think I may go all silver. Perhaps a slightly smaller ring which would make it a bit denser. I’m curious what that will do to it.

I am seriously loving this one.

It was a good chainmaille week. A new Barrel Weave, a silver Byzantine weave and now a Half Persian 4 in 1.

Rockin’ the chainmaille.

Go me. \o/

😀

Leave a Reply

