Cherry Blossom: Rose Quartz Tree of Life Brooch

We.have.brooch!

May I present, my first brooch… Cherry Blossom

Cherry Blossom was a commissioned piece. It’s made with sterling silver and Rose Quartz.

Turning a Tree of Life pendant into a brooch was quite a challenge. There’s just no where on it to attach a pin or even a magnet. Not without having it show. I tried everything I could think of. I decided the only way to do it was to design my own pin mechanism. So, that’s what I did. 🙂

Once I figured out how to design the pin mechanism, I was still left with the problem of… what to do with the bail?  Turns out, brooches don’t have bails. Took me a bit to figure that out too. What I decided to do was wrap the ends of the frame in such a way, that a ring can be attached and the brooch can double as a pendant too.

A brooch AND a pendant.

100% sterling silver, 100% hand made. 100% over came the challenges.

Victory is mine.

I can now offer… brooches.

W00T!

\o/

One thought on “Cherry Blossom: Rose Quartz Tree of Life Brooch

  1. OMG!!! This is stunning! Absolutely beautiful and I want one! I love the pink and rose stones! You are an absolute genius with jewelry My Dear!

Leave a Reply

