Sterling Silver Lapis Cabochon Tree of Life

Well, yesterday’s project of an Aquamarine Tree of Life didn’t quite fully manifest. While looking thru all my stones and trying to organize my new goodies I got a bit side tracked. During my to and fro and spastic episodes of *gasp* Ooooo and Ahhhhh I managed to made a new kind of tree instead. And a necklace. I made a necklace too.

The first one I’ve been thinking about for quite a while now. It’s a Lapis Lazuli cabochon I wrapped in a sterling silver Tree of Life. 🙂

It’s my first sterling cabochon wrap. Man oh man was that a chore. It took most of the afternoon and well into the wee hours of the night but I finally did it.

Mah Lapis Tree…

Sterling Silver Lapis Lazuli Tree of Life Cabochon

I need to get some better pictures of it, that one doesn’t quite do it justice. The deep royal blues are exquisite and it’s just filled with pyrite specks. It’s the smallest tree I’ve made, this one measures about 1″ long.

Small trees are hard.

I also just got in some bronze jump rings from a new supplier I wanted to check out for my chainmail. I really want to make some sterling silver chainmail but if I have to pay the prices I’ve been paying, it’s just not going to be possible. Silly little things cost a fortune!

I think I may be pleased with the new place. I’ll have to make a bracelet or something before I know for sure. I did manage to make a necklace I’m rather fond of thou…

Large Bronze Mobius Knot

Large Bronze Mobius Knot

Not a bad jewel-er-ies making Saturday. 🙂

I’ve got the Lapis tree in the tumbler right now. Shining it up for listing. As soon as that’s done I need to make my listings. Hopefully by the end of today I’ll have 4-5 new things in the shop. That would be good. 🙂

Off to make more shinnies.

Shinnies make me smile. 😀

7 thoughts on “Sterling Silver Lapis Cabochon Tree of Life

    • lol yeah, I just got the notification a little bit ago. That baby just FLEW right out of there!

      I definitely plan to make more. lol I want one too. 😀 I almost just kept this one. It was hard to let go of. I have one more stone to try with, but it’s smaller so I’m not sure how if will work for a tree. I’m trying to get ahold of the guy I bought them from to see if he has more. Need more Lapis. MOAR! 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

