Garnet Swirls…

… are hard to photograph.

My goodness. There is sooooooo vera much involved in this new adventure I’m on. I’m a tad bit overwhelmed at times. There’s not only making the pieces, there is also photographing them, setting up websites (yes, this IS a different one than I had yesterday), and then there’s the whole Etsy store thing which… is a whole ‘nother can of worms.

Anyhoo, I made this little goodie for Christmas. All shiny and swirly.

Garnet Swirls

Garnet Swirls

I was rather pleased. It was my first go at square wire. I think square wire and I are going to be friends. 🙂

Garnet Swirls

What I’m not new at is photography. However, my camera and I are not being friends at the moment. That little Christmas jewel is NOT a black stone. That would be a good sized  Garnet bead. Getting that deep red to show in a photo has proven to be a bit of a challenge.

If I can get a good photo, this one may go in my Etsy store. It’s made out of non-tarnish silver coated copper wire instead of the sterling, but… that’s ok. Less expensive that way.

Here’s me, making garnet swirlies. I’m a big fan of the garnets, AND the swirlies. Swirlies rock.

5 thoughts on “Garnet Swirls…

    • Thanks darlin’. And nope, lol not wrong at all. I love black too. In the poor garnet’s defense, it IS rather dark. A black stone would be cool too, I just have yet to find any that aren’t dyed. I want to make some with different colors for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

